Latest Products https://www.chitracrop.com Latest Products Wed, 22 Sep 2021 23:27:23 +0530 en-us https://www.chitracrop.com Indian Pulses https://www.chitracrop.com/indian-pulses.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/indian-pulses.htm Mon, 07 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Pulses are the edible seeds of plants in the legume family. Pulses grow in pods and come in a variety of shapes, sizes and colors. The United Nations Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) recognizes 11 types of pulses: dry beans, dry broad beans, dry peas, chickpeas, cow peas, pigeon peas, lentils, Bambara beans, vetches, lupins and pulses nes (not elsewhere specified – minor pulses that don’t fall into one of the other categories). Did you know? Pulses have a long, rich history. The first evidence of pulses comes from 11,000 years ago in the Fertile Crescent, a region in the Middle East which was home to some of the earliest human civilizations. The pulses are also highly nutritious. They contain vitamins and micronutrients, and are incredibly rich in protein, with two-to-four times the protein content of cereal grains and significantly more iron, folate and zinc, which are crucial for good health and eyesight. Low in fat and rich in fibre, pulses are excellent for managing cholesterol, digestive health and regulating energy levels. White Chickpeas https://www.chitracrop.com/white-chickpeas.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/white-chickpeas.htm Tue, 01 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Red Lentins https://www.chitracrop.com/red-lentins.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/red-lentins.htm Tue, 01 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Cereal Grains https://www.chitracrop.com/cereal-grains.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/cereal-grains.htm Mon, 07 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 India has increased it’s share in the cereal and cereal preparation products in the international market. The present invention provides a method for preparing cereal foods which can be cooked readily and in a very short period of time. Swelled cereal particles are partially dehydrated to a water content of 8-25% by weight and are thereafter fried for a short period of time. Cereals and cereal products are significant and important human food resources and livestock feeds worldwide. ... The main cereal grains used for foods include corn (maize), wheat, barley, rice, oats, rye, millet, and sorghum. India Facts and Figures : India has increased its share in the cereal preparation products in the international market. The country has exported 3,41,736.06 MT to the world for the worth of Rs.3,871.77 crores/ 542.57 USD Millions during the year 2019-20. Indian Rice https://www.chitracrop.com/indian-rice.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/indian-rice.htm Tue, 08 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Basmati Rice https://www.chitracrop.com/basmati-rice.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/basmati-rice.htm Tue, 01 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Basmati is a variety of long, slender-grained aromatic rice which is traditionally from the Indian subcontinent. As of 2018-19, India exported to 65% of the overseas basmati rice market. Many countries use domestically grown basmati rice crops; however, basmati is geographically exclusive to certain districts of India.    India accounts for over 70% of the world's basmati rice production. A small portion of that is being grown organically.   Basmati rice fragrance: Basmati rice has a typical pandan-like (Pandanus amaryllifolius leaf) flavour caused by the aroma compound 2-acetyl-1-pyrroline. Basmati grains contain about 0.09 ppm of this aromatic chemical compound naturally, a level that is about 12 times as much as non-basmati rice varieties, giving basmati its distinctive spicy fragrance and flavour. This natural aroma is also found in cheese, fruit and other cereals. It is a flavoring agent approved in the United States and Europe, and is used in bakery products for aroma.    Basmati rice calories: There are 191 calories in 1 cup of cooked basmati rice of which 3% is from fat, 85% is from carbs, and 12% is from protein.   Basmati rice nutrition: A typical serving of cooked basmati rice contains 46 micrograms of folate and 6% of your daily value of iron.   Wholegrain basmati rice or brown basmati rice has the lowest level of glycaemic index than all rice types, which means once digested it releases energy slowly keeping blood sugar levels more stable. Basmati rice is a long-grain variety of rice that is cultivated in the Indian subcontinent. Non Basmati Rice https://www.chitracrop.com/non-basmati-rice.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/non-basmati-rice.htm Tue, 01 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Rice is the seed of the grass species Oryza glaberrima or Oryza sativa. As a cereal grain, it is the most widely consumed staple food for a large part of the world's human population, especially in Asia and Africa. It is the agricultural commodity with the third-highest worldwide production, after sugarcane and maize.   Origin of rice domestication has been a subject of much debate among those who study crop history and anthropology - whether rice originated in India or China. Asian rice, Oryza sativa, is one of oldest crop species.   Cooked unenriched long-grain white rice is composed of 68% water, 28% carbohydrates, 3% protein, and negligible fat (table). A 100-gram (3 1⁄2-ounce) reference serving of it provides 540 kilojoules (130 kilocalories) of food energy and contains no micronutrients in significant amounts, with all less than 10% of the Daily Value (DV) (table). Cooked short-grain white rice provides the same food energy and contains moderate amounts of B vitamins, iron, and manganese (10–17% DV) per 100-gram serving (table).   A 2018 World Health Organization (WHO) guideline showed that fortification of rice to reduce malnutrition may involve different micronutrient strategies, including iron only, iron with zinc, vitamin A, and folic acid, or iron with other B-complex vitamins, such as thiamin, niacin, vitamin B6, and pantothenic acid. Wheat Seeds https://www.chitracrop.com/wheat-seeds.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/wheat-seeds.htm Tue, 01 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Wheat is a grass widely cultivated for its seed, a cereal grain which is a worldwide staple food. The many species of wheat together make up the genus Triticum; the most widely grown is common wheat (T. aestivum).   It is the best of the cereal foods and provides more nourishment for humans than any other food source. Wheat is a major diet component because of the wheat plant's agronomic adaptability, ease of grain storage and ease of converting grain into flour for making edible, palatable, interesting and satisfying foods.   The nutritional composition of the wheat grain varies somewhat with differences in climate and soil. On an average, the kernel contains 12 percent water, 70 percent carbohydrates, 12 percent protein, 2 percent fat, 1.8 percent minerals, and 2.2 percent crude fibres. Thiamin, riboflavin, niacin, and small amounts of vitamin A are present, but the milling processes removes most of those nutrients with the bran and germ. Barley Seeds https://www.chitracrop.com/barley-seeds.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/barley-seeds.htm Tue, 01 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Oats Flakes https://www.chitracrop.com/oats-flakes.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/oats-flakes.htm Tue, 01 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Millet Seeds https://www.chitracrop.com/millet-seeds.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/millet-seeds.htm Tue, 01 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Guar Gum Seeds https://www.chitracrop.com/guar-gum-seeds.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/guar-gum-seeds.htm Tue, 01 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 DescriptionGuar gum, also called guaran, is a galactomannan polysaccharide extracted from guar beans that has thickening and stabilizing properties useful in food, feed, and industrial applications. The guar seeds are mechanically dehusked, hydrated, milled and screened according to application.   In foods and beverages, guar gum is used as a thickening, stabilizing, suspending, and binding agent. In manufacturing, guar gum is used as a binding agent in tablets, and as a thickening agent in lotions and creams.   Guar gum is the ground endosperm of the seeds of a legume. The gum powder contains 75–85% polysaccharide (the actual hydrocolloid), 5–6% protein, 8–14% moisture, and other components.   Since it has no net carbs and is a healthy source of fiber, guar gum makes the perfect keto-friendly thickener.  Indian Masala https://www.chitracrop.com/indian-masala.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/indian-masala.htm Fri, 13 Aug 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Black Cardamom https://www.chitracrop.com/black-cardamom.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/black-cardamom.htm Fri, 13 Aug 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Black Cumin https://www.chitracrop.com/black-cumin.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/black-cumin.htm Fri, 13 Aug 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Black Gram https://www.chitracrop.com/black-gram.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/black-gram.htm Fri, 13 Aug 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Black Peppercorns https://www.chitracrop.com/black-peppercorns.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/black-peppercorns.htm Fri, 13 Aug 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Black Salt https://www.chitracrop.com/black-salt.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/black-salt.htm Fri, 13 Aug 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Carom Seeds https://www.chitracrop.com/carom-seeds.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/carom-seeds.htm Fri, 13 Aug 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Cinnamon Stick https://www.chitracrop.com/cinnamon-stick.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/cinnamon-stick.htm Fri, 13 Aug 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Clove https://www.chitracrop.com/clove.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/clove.htm Fri, 13 Aug 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Dried Bay Leaf https://www.chitracrop.com/dried-bay-leaf.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/dried-bay-leaf.htm Fri, 13 Aug 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Green Gram Split https://www.chitracrop.com/green-gram-split.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/green-gram-split.htm Fri, 13 Aug 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Masoor Dal https://www.chitracrop.com/masoor-dal.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/masoor-dal.htm Tue, 17 Aug 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Pigeon Pea https://www.chitracrop.com/pigeon-pea.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/pigeon-pea.htm Fri, 13 Aug 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Skinned Moong Dal https://www.chitracrop.com/skinned-moong-dal.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/skinned-moong-dal.htm Fri, 13 Aug 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Ajwain https://www.chitracrop.com/ajwain.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/ajwain.htm Tue, 17 Aug 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Arhar Dal https://www.chitracrop.com/arhar-dal.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/arhar-dal.htm Tue, 17 Aug 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Asafoetida https://www.chitracrop.com/asafoetida.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/asafoetida.htm Mon, 16 Aug 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Badi Elaichi https://www.chitracrop.com/badi-elaichi.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/badi-elaichi.htm Tue, 17 Aug 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Dalchini https://www.chitracrop.com/dalchini.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/dalchini.htm Tue, 17 Aug 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Hing https://www.chitracrop.com/hing.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/hing.htm Tue, 17 Aug 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Kala Jeera https://www.chitracrop.com/kala-jeera.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/kala-jeera.htm Tue, 17 Aug 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Kala Namak https://www.chitracrop.com/kala-namak.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/kala-namak.htm Tue, 17 Aug 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Kali Mirch https://www.chitracrop.com/kali-mirch.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/kali-mirch.htm Tue, 17 Aug 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Laung https://www.chitracrop.com/laung.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/laung.htm Tue, 17 Aug 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Moong Dal https://www.chitracrop.com/moong-dal.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/moong-dal.htm Tue, 17 Aug 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Tej Patta https://www.chitracrop.com/tej-patta.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/tej-patta.htm Tue, 17 Aug 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Urad Dal https://www.chitracrop.com/urad-dal.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/urad-dal.htm Tue, 17 Aug 2021 00:00:00 +0530