Latest Products https://www.chitracrop.com Latest Products Mon, 21 Jun 2021 09:47:54 +0530 en-us https://www.chitracrop.com Fresh Fruits https://www.chitracrop.com/fresh-fruits.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/fresh-fruits.htm Mon, 07 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Buy farm fresh fruits and online at the best prices. Citrus – oranges, grapefruits, mandarins and limes. Stone fruit – nectarines, apricots, peaches and plums. Tropical and exotic – bananas and mangoes. Berries – strawberries, raspberries, blueberries, kiwifruit and passionfruit. Here is a quick fact about fruits. The top five most consumed fruits around the world are: Tomatoes, bananas, watermelons, apples, and grapefruit. However, tomatoes and bananas are competing for the title of the world's most popular fruit. Shelled Groundnuts https://www.chitracrop.com/shelled-groundnuts.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/shelled-groundnuts.htm Tue, 01 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Groundnut may refer to Seeds that ripen underground. The peanut, also known as the groundnut, goober, or monkey nut, and taxonomically classified as Arachis hypogaea, is a legume crop grown mainly for its edible seeds. It is widely grown in the tropics and subtropics, being important to both small and large commercial producers.   Benefits:  Groundnuts are immensely rich in potassium, calcium, phosphorus and B vitamins which offers you with a host of health benefits. Groundnuts are a great blend of healthy fats, protein and fibre that curbs your appetite, lowers the risk of heart disease and regulates blood glucose levels.   Despite their high fat and calorie content, peanuts could actually help in promoting weight loss. Even though they are relatively high in calories, the rich fibre and protein content in peanuts could help in increasing satiety and can make you feel full for longer. Fresh Banana https://www.chitracrop.com/fresh-banana.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/fresh-banana.htm Tue, 01 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Fresh Watermelon https://www.chitracrop.com/fresh-watermelon.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/fresh-watermelon.htm Tue, 01 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Fresh Apple https://www.chitracrop.com/fresh-apple.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/fresh-apple.htm Tue, 01 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Fresh Grapefruit https://www.chitracrop.com/fresh-grapefruit.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/fresh-grapefruit.htm Tue, 01 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Fresh Vegetables https://www.chitracrop.com/fresh-vegetables.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/fresh-vegetables.htm Mon, 07 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Order freshly picked, organic and local vegetables. Our farms deliver to us daily, ensuring you only eat the best of what's in season. Fresh vegetables have a specific color, firmness and smell. Some seasonally available vegetables are: January - June: onions, potatoes, asparagus, greens, lettuce, peas, radishes, spinach and turnips. July- August: beans, beets, broccoli, carrots, cauliflower, cucumbers, zucchini, summer squash and corn. Fresh Onion https://www.chitracrop.com/fresh-onion.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/fresh-onion.htm Tue, 01 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Fresh Potato https://www.chitracrop.com/fresh-potato.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/fresh-potato.htm Tue, 01 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Fresh Broccoli https://www.chitracrop.com/fresh-broccoli.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/fresh-broccoli.htm Tue, 01 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Fresh Cauliflower https://www.chitracrop.com/fresh-cauliflower.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/fresh-cauliflower.htm Tue, 01 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Processed Fruit Juice https://www.chitracrop.com/processed-fruit-juice.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/processed-fruit-juice.htm Mon, 07 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 For preservation and processing of fruit juices include canning, pasteurization, concentrating, freezing, evaporation and spray drying. Although processing methods vary between juices, the general processing method of juices includes: Washing and sorting food source. ... Blending pasteurization. Fruit juice contains vitamins, minerals, and beneficial compounds that sugary soda typically lacks ( 16 ). Against popular belief, 1/2 cup (120 ml) of fruit juice is just as rich in most vitamins and minerals, including iron, potassium, magnesium, and B vitamins, as the same quantity of fresh fruit ( 4 , 16 , 17 ). Apple Juice https://www.chitracrop.com/apple-juice.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/apple-juice.htm Tue, 01 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Pomegranate Juice https://www.chitracrop.com/pomegranate-juice.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/pomegranate-juice.htm Tue, 01 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Orange Juice https://www.chitracrop.com/orange-juice.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/orange-juice.htm Mon, 07 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Poultry Products https://www.chitracrop.com/poultry-products.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/poultry-products.htm Mon, 07 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Poultry products are increasingly being implicated in multiple foodborne disease outbreaks, resulting in escalated public health concerns and significant economic losses. Poultry is one of the fastest growing segments of the agricultural sector in India today. While the production of agricultural crops has been rising at a rate of 1.5 to 2 percent per annum, that of eggs and broilers has been rising at a rate of 8 to 10 percent per annum. As a result, India is now the world's fifth largest egg producer and the eighteenth largest producer of broilers. The Potential in the sector is due to a combination of factors - growth in per capita income, a growing urban population and falling real poultry prices. "Poultry" can be defined as domestic fowls, including chickens, turkeys, geese and ducks, raised for the production of meat or eggs and the word is also used for the flesh of these birds used as food. The Encyclopædia Britannica lists the same bird groups but also includes guinea fowl and squabs (young pigeons). Dairy Products https://www.chitracrop.com/dairy-products.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/dairy-products.htm Mon, 07 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Dairy products or milk products are a type of food produced from or containing the milk of mammals. They are primarily produced from mammals such as cattle, water buffaloes, goats, sheep, camels and humans. Dairy products include food items such as yogurt, cheese and butter. Milk has been used by humans since the beginning of recorded time to provide both fresh and storable nutritious foods. The dairy group includes all liquid milk and products made with milk that retain their calcium after processing, including yogurt and cheese. Calcium-fortified soy milk is also part of the dairy group. Mineral Water https://www.chitracrop.com/mineral-water.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/mineral-water.htm Mon, 07 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Custard Powder https://www.chitracrop.com/custard-powder.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/custard-powder.htm Tue, 01 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Fresh Yogurt https://www.chitracrop.com/fresh-yogurt.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/fresh-yogurt.htm Tue, 01 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Fresh Cheese https://www.chitracrop.com/fresh-cheese.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/fresh-cheese.htm Tue, 01 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Fresh Butter https://www.chitracrop.com/fresh-butter.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/fresh-butter.htm Tue, 01 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Processed Frozen Meat https://www.chitracrop.com/processed-frozen-meat.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/processed-frozen-meat.htm Tue, 01 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Processed meat is considered to be any meat which has been modified in order either to improve its taste or to extend its shelf life. Methods of meat processing include salting, curing, fermentation, and smoking. Processed meat is usually composed of pork or beef, but also poultry, while it can also contain offal or meat by-products such as blood. Processed meat products include bacon, ham, sausages, salami, corned beef, jerky, hot dog, lunch meat, canned meat and meat-based sauces. Meat processing includes all the processes that change fresh meat with the exception of simple mechanical processes such as cutting, grinding or mixing. Animal Casings https://www.chitracrop.com/animal-casings.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/animal-casings.htm Tue, 01 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Sausage casing, also known as sausage skin or simply casing, is the material that encloses the filling of a sausage. Natural casings are made from animal intestines or skin; artificial casings, introduced in the early 20th century, are made of collagen and cellulose.   They are made from water-soluble polysaccharide (which in layman's terms is a type of carbohydrate similar to cellulose). They come on a 12mtr concertinaed rod. Simply cut to the length you require and slide on to your sausage nozzle. The casings come ready to use and do not need soaking.   India,being a country with numerous states and vast area , has resources for production of animal casings of high quality with excellent calibration and shining colour. This makes India one of the largest exporters of beef casings to Europe and other parts of the world. There is a great demand of Indian cattle casings in Asia, Europe etc. due to its evergreen quality and continous supply. White Eggs https://www.chitracrop.com/white-eggs.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/white-eggs.htm Tue, 01 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Fresh Chicken https://www.chitracrop.com/fresh-chicken.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/fresh-chicken.htm Tue, 01 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Indian Pulses https://www.chitracrop.com/indian-pulses.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/indian-pulses.htm Mon, 07 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Pulses are the edible seeds of plants in the legume family. Pulses grow in pods and come in a variety of shapes, sizes and colors. The United Nations Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) recognizes 11 types of pulses: dry beans, dry broad beans, dry peas, chickpeas, cow peas, pigeon peas, lentils, Bambara beans, vetches, lupins and pulses nes (not elsewhere specified – minor pulses that don’t fall into one of the other categories). Did you know? Pulses have a long, rich history. The first evidence of pulses comes from 11,000 years ago in the Fertile Crescent, a region in the Middle East which was home to some of the earliest human civilizations. The pulses are also highly nutritious. They contain vitamins and micronutrients, and are incredibly rich in protein, with two-to-four times the protein content of cereal grains and significantly more iron, folate and zinc, which are crucial for good health and eyesight. Low in fat and rich in fibre, pulses are excellent for managing cholesterol, digestive health and regulating energy levels. White Chickpeas https://www.chitracrop.com/white-chickpeas.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/white-chickpeas.htm Tue, 01 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Pigeon Peas https://www.chitracrop.com/pigeon-peas.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/pigeon-peas.htm Tue, 01 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Red Lentins https://www.chitracrop.com/red-lentins.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/red-lentins.htm Tue, 01 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Vegetable Seeds https://www.chitracrop.com/vegetable-seeds.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/vegetable-seeds.htm Mon, 07 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Botanically, fruits and vegetables are classified depending on which part of the plant they come from. A fruit develops from the flower of a plant, while the other parts of the plant are categorized as vegetables. Fruits contain seeds, while vegetables can consist of roots, stems and leaves. Vegetable Garden is a real adventure for the gardening enthusiasts. It helps one grow and savour his favourite vegetables right away. What is the one thing that stops you from eating right? Lack of fresh and healthy vegetables that you know are pesticide free is probably the biggest concerns we continue to struggle with every day. Now buy your favorite variety of vegetable seeds. Edible home gardening with our diverse collection of vegetable seeds available online is just what you need to start eating healthy every day. Cabbage Seeds https://www.chitracrop.com/cabbage-seeds.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/cabbage-seeds.htm Mon, 07 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Asparagus Seeds https://www.chitracrop.com/asparagus-seeds.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/asparagus-seeds.htm Tue, 01 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Cereal Grains https://www.chitracrop.com/cereal-grains.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/cereal-grains.htm Mon, 07 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 India has increased it’s share in the cereal and cereal preparation products in the international market. The present invention provides a method for preparing cereal foods which can be cooked readily and in a very short period of time. Swelled cereal particles are partially dehydrated to a water content of 8-25% by weight and are thereafter fried for a short period of time. Cereals and cereal products are significant and important human food resources and livestock feeds worldwide. ... The main cereal grains used for foods include corn (maize), wheat, barley, rice, oats, rye, millet, and sorghum. India Facts and Figures : India has increased its share in the cereal preparation products in the international market. The country has exported 3,41,736.06 MT to the world for the worth of Rs.3,871.77 crores/ 542.57 USD Millions during the year 2019-20. Indian Rice https://www.chitracrop.com/indian-rice.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/indian-rice.htm Tue, 08 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Basmati Rice https://www.chitracrop.com/basmati-rice.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/basmati-rice.htm Tue, 01 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Basmati is a variety of long, slender-grained aromatic rice which is traditionally from the Indian subcontinent. As of 2018-19, India exported to 65% of the overseas basmati rice market. Many countries use domestically grown basmati rice crops; however, basmati is geographically exclusive to certain districts of India.    India accounts for over 70% of the world's basmati rice production. A small portion of that is being grown organically.   Basmati rice fragrance: Basmati rice has a typical pandan-like (Pandanus amaryllifolius leaf) flavour caused by the aroma compound 2-acetyl-1-pyrroline. Basmati grains contain about 0.09 ppm of this aromatic chemical compound naturally, a level that is about 12 times as much as non-basmati rice varieties, giving basmati its distinctive spicy fragrance and flavour. This natural aroma is also found in cheese, fruit and other cereals. It is a flavoring agent approved in the United States and Europe, and is used in bakery products for aroma.    Basmati rice calories: There are 191 calories in 1 cup of cooked basmati rice of which 3% is from fat, 85% is from carbs, and 12% is from protein.   Basmati rice nutrition: A typical serving of cooked basmati rice contains 46 micrograms of folate and 6% of your daily value of iron.   Wholegrain basmati rice or brown basmati rice has the lowest level of glycaemic index than all rice types, which means once digested it releases energy slowly keeping blood sugar levels more stable. Basmati rice is a long-grain variety of rice that is cultivated in the Indian subcontinent. Non Basmati Rice https://www.chitracrop.com/non-basmati-rice.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/non-basmati-rice.htm Tue, 01 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Rice is the seed of the grass species Oryza glaberrima or Oryza sativa. As a cereal grain, it is the most widely consumed staple food for a large part of the world's human population, especially in Asia and Africa. It is the agricultural commodity with the third-highest worldwide production, after sugarcane and maize.   Origin of rice domestication has been a subject of much debate among those who study crop history and anthropology - whether rice originated in India or China. Asian rice, Oryza sativa, is one of oldest crop species.   Cooked unenriched long-grain white rice is composed of 68% water, 28% carbohydrates, 3% protein, and negligible fat (table). A 100-gram (3 1⁄2-ounce) reference serving of it provides 540 kilojoules (130 kilocalories) of food energy and contains no micronutrients in significant amounts, with all less than 10% of the Daily Value (DV) (table). Cooked short-grain white rice provides the same food energy and contains moderate amounts of B vitamins, iron, and manganese (10–17% DV) per 100-gram serving (table).   A 2018 World Health Organization (WHO) guideline showed that fortification of rice to reduce malnutrition may involve different micronutrient strategies, including iron only, iron with zinc, vitamin A, and folic acid, or iron with other B-complex vitamins, such as thiamin, niacin, vitamin B6, and pantothenic acid. Wheat Seeds https://www.chitracrop.com/wheat-seeds.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/wheat-seeds.htm Tue, 01 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Wheat is a grass widely cultivated for its seed, a cereal grain which is a worldwide staple food. The many species of wheat together make up the genus Triticum; the most widely grown is common wheat (T. aestivum).   It is the best of the cereal foods and provides more nourishment for humans than any other food source. Wheat is a major diet component because of the wheat plant's agronomic adaptability, ease of grain storage and ease of converting grain into flour for making edible, palatable, interesting and satisfying foods.   The nutritional composition of the wheat grain varies somewhat with differences in climate and soil. On an average, the kernel contains 12 percent water, 70 percent carbohydrates, 12 percent protein, 2 percent fat, 1.8 percent minerals, and 2.2 percent crude fibres. Thiamin, riboflavin, niacin, and small amounts of vitamin A are present, but the milling processes removes most of those nutrients with the bran and germ. Barley Seeds https://www.chitracrop.com/barley-seeds.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/barley-seeds.htm Tue, 01 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Oats Flakes https://www.chitracrop.com/oats-flakes.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/oats-flakes.htm Tue, 01 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Millet Seeds https://www.chitracrop.com/millet-seeds.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/millet-seeds.htm Tue, 01 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Guar Gum Seeds https://www.chitracrop.com/guar-gum-seeds.htm https://www.chitracrop.com/guar-gum-seeds.htm Tue, 01 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 DescriptionGuar gum, also called guaran, is a galactomannan polysaccharide extracted from guar beans that has thickening and stabilizing properties useful in food, feed, and industrial applications. The guar seeds are mechanically dehusked, hydrated, milled and screened according to application.   In foods and beverages, guar gum is used as a thickening, stabilizing, suspending, and binding agent. In manufacturing, guar gum is used as a binding agent in tablets, and as a thickening agent in lotions and creams.   Guar gum is the ground endosperm of the seeds of a legume. The gum powder contains 75–85% polysaccharide (the actual hydrocolloid), 5–6% protein, 8–14% moisture, and other components.   Since it has no net carbs and is a healthy source of fiber, guar gum makes the perfect keto-friendly thickener.